constructionnoob.blogg.se

Imap account settings for outlook office 365 gmail
Imap account settings for outlook office 365 gmail









imap account settings for outlook office 365 gmail

Just updated Outlook to the same as on the PC - still works. Here are the version differences between my non-working PC and my working laptop.

  • Outlook and / or the mail profile are damaged, and removing / reinstalling doesn't fix it (registry issues?)Īny suggestions would be greatly appreciated! Now, remember I've only just turned the laptop on in 2 months so everything hasn't been updated in that long.
  • Somehow, Google has blocked my PC but not my laptop.
  • So, I feel I'm left with one of the following:

    imap account settings for outlook office 365 gmail

    I turned it on (for the first time since lockdown) and weirdly it managed to sync quite a lot even though I'd obviously deleted and changed app passwords (thank's Google!) I updated the laptop with the new app passwords, and everything works as expected. As it happens, I also have a laptop with all the exact same configuration. Now, I'm at a bit of a loss as to what to do next. On some occasions I get a strange new folder appear in the account on Outlook showing a more in depth sync error.

    imap account settings for outlook office 365 gmail

    Once you’re add Gmail to Outlook for Windows, there are settings to fix or check. Outlook just then can't sync any of the folders. The default Gmail settings in Outlook need some attention because, frankly, they aren’t very good. To let your users sync Gmail with third-party mail clients, turn on IMAP in the Admin console by following the steps in Turn POP and IMAP on and off for users. When configuring the email accounts they do appear to be successful in the wizard:Īnd the email account DOES receive the Outlook test message. Completely uninstalled office with the removal tool, and reinstalled it via webĪbout the last thing I haven't tried is reinstalling Windows.Deleted my mail profile and recreated in Outlook.Removed and reconfigured my accounts in Outlook.Turned IMAP off and on on both accounts.Changed my Gmail app passwords on both accounts.the user needs to choose between imap, pop, and smtp settings for the. when the office 365 user tries to connect their account with the outlook application, you can join either using the advanced option or providing the details manually. I thought this was strange, so I've done a number of things since then to try and fix it: The article will help you understand the benefits and features of the office 365 account. Suddenly, last Tuesday night, I started getting errors on both accounts at the same time: Until last week, my Outlook had been syncing to a both a personal Gmail account, and a Gsuite email account via a Google domain for years.











    Imap account settings for outlook office 365 gmail